2021 GR Supra 3.0 tuning question

Three.O

First Name
Tommy
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 GR Supra 3.0
i am sorry if this has been answered before. Also sorry for my lack of knowledge. I am new to the import game. I just bought this car yesterday. I have always owned mustangs and GT500s.

I am looking into getting the BM3. i have been told I will not be able to flash any tunes due to my DME not able to be unlocked.

My question is, Can I atleast disable the O2 CEL after I install my catless downpipe?????

Or can I not even do that because of my DME not able to be unlocked.

Thanks for the help in advance.
Sponsored

Last edited:

XtremeMaC

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Supra
If it's certain that you have one of those ECU's with build date after 06/2020, then, NO you cannot permanently disable the CEL (as of this writing)

Your options are
1) to delete the error message every once a while, but won't permanently delete it with something like BimmerLink..
2) get o2 "simulator". I'm not sure of the success rate.. search the forum...

As it's been told by sponsor tuners, having the CEL light, doesn't seem to have any downside to the vehicle, as in it won't trigger limp mode or something (except of course the more performance you could have gotten with a tune)

vrwm

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
21 MKV
You wonā€™t be able to disable the CEL without the DME unlock. There are a few early 2021 Supraā€™s that are able to be flashed. Iā€™m not sure if you checked your ecu date yet. I believe the cut off for the ecu date would be 20-06-01 (year-month-day) Your build date on the door jamb would have to be 06/20 or prior.

SupraMKV2.0

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Website
twinskrulldesign.com
Car(s)
2023 M550i, 2023 M340i, 2021 Supra