Am I unlocked?

Supra_Cop

Member
First Name
Tyler
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
14
Location
South Carolina
Car(s)
2020 Toyota Supra
Hello all,

I just received my ecutek kit and am wondering if someone out there could advise if I’m tuneable or need to be bench unlocked. Thank you in advance for the assistance.

97A5329A-D70A-4A37-B702-7D7678B22843.jpeg
Advertisement

 

MYA90SUPRA

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
91
Reaction score
72
Location
Wyoming
Car(s)
2020 Supra premium
Hello all,

I just received my ecutek kit and am wondering if someone out there could advise if I’m tuneable or need to be bench unlocked. Thank you in advance for the assistance.

97A5329A-D70A-4A37-B702-7D7678B22843.jpeg
That's the same software that was on my 2020 and it didn't need a bench unlock.
 
OP
OP
Supra_Cop

Supra_Cop

Member
First Name
Tyler
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
14
Location
South Carolina
Car(s)
2020 Toyota Supra
Thanks for the response. Are there any tuners that can confirm this for me? This thing cost way too much to brick it.
 

Zupra1776

Well-Known Member
First Name
Mark
Joined
Jun 1, 2021
Messages
330
Reaction score
399
Location
TN
Car(s)
2021 MKV Zupra, Audi A3 S-line.
Ask your tuner. I'd imagine anyone you're buying a tune from would certainly be willing to confirm.
 
OP
OP
Supra_Cop

Supra_Cop

Member
First Name
Tyler
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
14
Location
South Carolina
Car(s)
2020 Toyota Supra
Yea, I tried that but I haven’t got any response back yet and I’m just being impatient. I believe with it being Saturday and all I’m gonna be hard pressed to get in touch with anybody.
 

MYA90SUPRA

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
91
Reaction score
72
Location
Wyoming
Car(s)
2020 Supra premium
Yea, I tried that but I haven’t got any response back yet and I’m just being impatient. I believe with it being Saturday and all I’m gonna be hard pressed to get in touch with anybody.
Just wait till the tuning process starts. Every car is different so it will take a few tune updates to have that dialed in. If your tuner is busy it can take a while.
 
Advertisement

 
Advertisement
Top