Anyone local to check if my ecu is locked?

CC²

Well-Known Member
First Name
Cameron
Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Posts
49
Reaction score
14
Location
CA
Car(s)
2020 Supra GR Premium
As thread title says... I am wondering if my ecu is one of the locked ones or not. Im in San Diego CA. Is it possible if someone has a tune or software to just hook up to the car and get the software number from the ecu? Or do I need to purchase my own software/license to do this? Looking for ECUTEK but I want to know if bench flash is necessary first or not. Thanks!




Advertisement


 

[email protected]

Well-Known Member
Silver Sponsor
First Name
Marshall
Joined
May 7, 2020
Posts
133
Reaction score
127
Location
Bailey, North Carolina
Car(s)
2017 Nissan GTR - 2018 Honda Civic Type R
As thread title says... I am wondering if my ecu is one of the locked ones or not. Im in San Diego CA. Is it possible if someone has a tune or software to just hook up to the car and get the software number from the ecu? Or do I need to purchase my own software/license to do this? Looking for ECUTEK but I want to know if bench flash is necessary first or not. Thanks!
What’s up man.

We aren’t local, but we do have a few used cables here we send to customers to check to see if theirs is locked.

$0 charge. You just cover shipping and deposit until we receive the cable back, then it’s refunded.

Let me know if I can help.

[email protected]
 
OP
CC²

CC²

Well-Known Member
First Name
Cameron
Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Posts
49
Reaction score
14
Location
CA
Car(s)
2020 Supra GR Premium
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #3
What’s up man.

We aren’t local, but we do have a few used cables here we send to customers to check to see if theirs is locked.

$0 charge. You just cover shipping and deposit until we receive the cable back, then it’s refunded.

Let me know if I can help.

[email protected]
Thanks for the response! Will send an email with a few questions. :thumbsup:
 
OP
CC²

CC²

Well-Known Member
First Name
Cameron
Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Posts
49
Reaction score
14
Location
CA
Car(s)
2020 Supra GR Premium
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #4
Photos attached... Am I locked?

07C1D1BC-DE91-4456-A67A-CB84C8DCAD62.jpeg


0FA0282F-EF4A-4AA3-9077-70D0D076CFA2.jpeg
 
OP
CC²

CC²

Well-Known Member
First Name
Cameron
Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Posts
49
Reaction score
14
Location
CA
Car(s)
2020 Supra GR Premium
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #6

ALEXVOSS123

Active Member
First Name
ALEX
Joined
May 5, 2020
Posts
42
Reaction score
4
Location
UAE
Car(s)
MKV5 SUPRA
when i tried to connect it via the bootmod3 its connected but it doesn’t allow me to see my car dme version I don't know why
 

Advertisement











 


Advertisement


Top