Backup Camera - Not Showing Guidelines

LVCATZ

Member
First Name
Ameer
Joined
May 23, 2020
Posts
19
Reaction score
6
Location
King George, VA
Car(s)
Supra MKV A90, RAV4 Hybrid 2018, Altima SV 2014. Camry Hybrid 2020
When I hit reverse, camera pops up like it should and shows the colored squares to how far an object is based on color (green, yellow, red). However, I am not getting the guidance lines (parallels lines nor the turning lines). I posted on a different group months ago, they said it doesn't have it, yesterday at a meet, I brought it up again, and every single person had it.

I've looked at every setting, however, on two other Supras, I check the same setting (parking and guidance line), toggled it on/off and their lines came on and off. On mine, that same setting does nothing. Any suggestions?

I have unplugged the camera a few months back when removing the bumper. Could that caused an error? It there an order when things need to be plugged back in? I also drove around without having it plugged in. The camera looks clear other than that. I unplugged my battery last night to see if that may help. I haven't plugged it back in yet. However, I've unplugged that battery since then. So, I don't think it will make a difference.

Thank for you help in advanced. Sucks backing up without those lines.

IMG_0644.JPG


IMG_0645.JPG
 
Last edited:

Pat

Active Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2020
Posts
35
Reaction score
8
Location
new york
Car(s)
2020 Toyota Supra
Don't have this problem, but i'd take it to a dealership and see if they can reset it for you
 
OP
LVCATZ

LVCATZ

Member
First Name
Ameer
Joined
May 23, 2020
Posts
19
Reaction score
6
Location
King George, VA
Car(s)
Supra MKV A90, RAV4 Hybrid 2018, Altima SV 2014. Camry Hybrid 2020
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #3
Don't have this problem, but i'd take it to a dealership and see if they can reset it for you
It’s been there 2 days. They’ve checked everything. They are reaching out to BMW, but not hopeful.
 

Illsic_Design

Well-Known Member
First Name
Josh
Joined
Jun 8, 2018
Posts
164
Reaction score
227
Location
Nor-Cal
Car(s)
E92 335i N54, 4G63T Mighty Max
They probably need to reflash the software for the camera/screen/module. Probably corrupted or something, only thing that makes sense
 

Advertisement











 


Advertisement


Top