First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Car(s)
A90 Supra, Twin Turbo 350Z, NA 370Z
First of all I'm not a professional fabricator - I just bought a welder about a year ago and watched some youtube tutorials, so don't be expecting anything amazing. Having said that, at the start of the year I made exhaust manifolds for my twin turbo 350Z build and a load of intercooler piping etc and nothing has broken yet :thumbsup:

But anyway yeah, I decided to try make my own strut bar for my Supra. It will be fairly similar to the Cusco one but all one piece rather than 3 separate pieces.

This is what I got done today. Will get the other side and cross beam done next week, then get it all powder coated.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG
Sponsored

R0ME0

First Name
Mario
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
'20 Supra Premium 3.0 (DSB)
Looks good I kinda like the burnt look maybe some polish just to finish it off. Great work!

OP
OP
ChrisD

ChrisD

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Car(s)
Looks good I kinda like the burnt look maybe some polish just to finish it off. Great work!
Its mild steel not stainless, so I'm going to get it powder coated so it doesn't rust :) not sure what colour to go for though

Haros

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Two feet
Let me know if you notice a change with the front brace on. How it feels etc etc.

Apparently it was omitted on purpose, but the Z4 has it from factory.

LS3Twins

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra 1998 E36 M3 LS3 Twin Turbo
Made the other side today. Now just waiting for more material to turn up to make the cross beam and then get it powder coated

11.JPG
Looks awesome man! Nice work.

Huckleberry

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Z4MC