Mod friendly dealerships?

Levophed

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2022 GR supra 3.0
Hi guys I’m new to the forum so ignore me if this is posted in the wrong area. I’m looking to throw a AA DP and JB4 on my 2022 and was wondering if you guys had any dealerships that were mod friendly near Tampa/Orlando and wouldn’t deny warranty work. I’m new to the whole owning an expensive sports car thing. Any advice would be appreciated!
Sponsored

D3ad_Hand

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2022 GR Supra
I dont claim to be a professional on warranty or anything(p.s I dont live in the US either), but I think both jb4 and a DP will void ur warranty, cuz jub4 is messing with the ecu soooo I doubt they wont void ur warranty. As for the DP I only heard it voids it not sure why. Just wait on someone to correct me who actually knows wassup

FLtrackdays

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2022 Supra 3.0, ND MX5 Club, VW GTI MK7.5
As long as the issue is unrelated to whatever you're trying to fix under warranty, you should be fine. I had a broken window actuator on my MX5 and they fixed it. Again, my catless downpipe (for example) had nothing to do with the issue. But that's just an example... and I've put lots of track mods on many of our cars. Hope that helps

SuupYota

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Toyota Supra Premium 3.0 Renaissance Red 2.0
That is correct. As per the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act:

"According to the Act, an automobile manufacturer cannot void your vehicle warranty due to the installation of aftermarket parts. Unless the aftermarket part that caused the vehicle failure or contributed to it (15 U.S.C. 2302 (C))."

OP
OP
Levophed

Levophed

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2022 GR supra 3.0