Should I buy it?

Discussion in 'General Supra Topics' started by eyeye96, Oct 9, 2019.

1. eyeye96

eyeye96 Member

First Name:
    Sai
    Car(s):
    accord
    Liked:
    So, I have been following this forum and the reviews and the press releases for a long time now and have also figured out which dealer to get from and all the details. But should I do it? I see people posing all the aftermarket stuff they buy and tuning the ECU and taking it to a track and burning some tires. Frankly, I have never taken a car on track. I love tracks and do a lot of weekend go-karting but never even have taken a car to a track. I don't know how expensive it is and knowing me, I would not spend money to drive a car on a track unless it is very cheap. I love driving and consider myself to be a driving enthusiast and I work in the automobile industry as well. But I don't really plan to take the car onto a track. I don't have the money to do that stuff. I am able to afford the car because I will be financing to buy one and the monthly payments should be fine for me, though it would have been way cheaper to just buy a civic. So my question, if I just daily my supra, and just take out the car to drive on winding roads on weekends, should I buy it? Or is it a car which is only for people who take it on track and burn rubber and can afford to pay for the track and the extra tires and other aftermarket mods?

2. trakday

trakday Active Member

First Name:
    Nick
    Car(s):
    2011 E92 M3 GTS, 1997 E36 M3 race car, 2020 GR SUPRA, 2016 Chevy Silverado 1500
    Liked:
    Certified Health Coach, Driving Instructor
    Home Page:
    Do whatever makes you happy and obviously what you can afford. Budget wisely sir. I am a Certified Driving instructor and I bought my Supra to Daily drive and to take the trackdays when I don't feel like hauling my truck/Trailer with race car. LOVE MY SUPRA on the track! its good!