freeform911

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 a91 edition Supra 2016 Lexus rc f BMW 435I
Hey guys (gals)...
I've been doing track days for about 10yrs or so...either in my Porsche 911 or my 3 series turned race car...both these cars I ran Toyo ra1 tires and I knew starting cold pressures to get to the recommended hot pressure...

I'll be doing my first trackday with the new Supra but I'm unsure what cold pressure I should start with? I've never used the Michelin sports on track before...

So what's the cold pressure and what pressure should I be aiming for hot?

TIA for any recommendation...
Steve
Sponsored

OP
OP

freeform911

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
@Benjilis ...
What are you talkin about...
I asked a question on a tire I don't know about...
In what way am I tryin to flex...
If you have no knowledge of pressures for track use then please go elsewhere...
Steve

Paolo

First Name
Paolo
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
20 SUPRA
Hey guys (gals)...
I've been doing track days for about 10yrs or so...either in my Porsche 911 or my 3 series turned race car...both these cars I ran Toyo ra1 tires and I knew starting cold pressures to get to the recommended hot pressure...

I'll be doing my first trackday with the new Supra but I'm unsure what cold pressure I should start with? I've never used the Michelin sports on track before...

So what's the cold pressure and what pressure should I be aiming for hot?

TIA for any recommendation...
Steve
28-30 psi cold - trackday.
Reset your tpms at this pressure.
Enjoy the track day.

nibble

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
BMW, Honda, Toyota
it depends on ambient temperature and how much you'll be on the edge of the tire performance.

I started /w 32 psi on warm day and car passed above 40 PSI. However, later inspection of tire revealed that outer tire is worn more than inner. that was my 1st set of PSS. I'm on different tires now and still analyzing this current set.