Wondering which downpipe should I go for...

Dzzz

First Name
Dyln
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
A90 GR Supra 3.0T
I live in California and own a 3.0t supra, currently considering getting a Downpipe, but not a tune, at least not yet....
Thinking about FI downpipe, but not so sure about the difference between Ultra high flow dp and Sport 200 cells dp..
Also considering AMS highflow downpipe, any suggestions guys??
Oh also does any of these downpipes pass CA emission? Will it throw a CEL? and lastly will it void factory warranty? I'm talking bout without tune.
Thanks!
Sponsored

freeform911

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 a91 edition Supra 2016 Lexus rc f BMW 435I
Apparently with out a tune you will get a cell light....with catless dp you will most certainly get the light..
There are a few catted do that guaranty a no cell but some people claim to get the light regardless...

I have no first hand experience just what I've read...

Good luck in your search...

Steve

OP
OP
Dzzz

Dzzz

First Name
Dyln
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
A90 GR Supra 3.0T
Apparently with out a tune you will get a cell light....with catless dp you will most certainly get the light..
There are a few catted do that guaranty a no cell but some people claim to get the light regardless...

I have no first hand experience just what I've read...

Good luck in your search...

Steve
Oh really... I was checking what others say about AMS downpipe earlier.. and most of them gave positive feedback and said there is no CEL.. I'm soo confused ;c

freeform911

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 a91 edition Supra 2016 Lexus rc f BMW 435I
Oh really... I was checking what others say about AMS downpipe earlier.. and most of them gave positive feedback and said there is no CEL.. I'm soo confused ;c
Like I said....no personal experience...
Just what I've been reading?

I don't mean to confuse the situation...

Steve

OP
OP
Dzzz

Dzzz

First Name
Dyln
Threads
Reaction score