XHP transmission flash?

larrymz3

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2019
Posts
306
Reaction score
132
Location
Arkansas
Car(s)
2020 Supra
Does anyone know if xHP would work on the Supra? Or is there a transmission tune available?




Advertisement


 

Twisted Tuning

Well-Known Member
Gold Sponsor
First Name
Justin
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Posts
808
Reaction score
966
Location
New York
Website
www.twistedtuning.com
Car(s)
Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
It does not yet. We are working with xHP on this though. just be patient. The TCM on the Supra is a new module, so a bit different than the others. But we have been in touch with them since before Supra release as we worked with them on BMW stuff.

So for now, we just do what we normally do and tune around the TCM requests.
 

Thatguyw_stat

Well-Known Member
First Name
Bryan
Joined
Aug 18, 2019
Posts
45
Reaction score
14
Location
New Jersey
Car(s)
GR Supra 650whp, GTR 1500whp, BMW X5 F15 Daily
Vehicle Showcase
1
Goodness I was about to open a thread on this I’ve had to use pump / meth map since the kill map didn’t work well with the transmission
 

Twisted Tuning

Well-Known Member
Gold Sponsor
First Name
Justin
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Posts
808
Reaction score
966
Location
New York
Website
www.twistedtuning.com
Car(s)
Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
Goodness I was about to open a thread on this I’ve had to use pump / meth map since the kill map didn’t work well with the transmission

what torque level did you start having issues. weve been over 600tq for a while with no issues. What issues were you having?
 

Thatguyw_stat

Well-Known Member
First Name
Bryan
Joined
Aug 18, 2019
Posts
45
Reaction score
14
Location
New Jersey
Car(s)
GR Supra 650whp, GTR 1500whp, BMW X5 F15 Daily
Vehicle Showcase
1
what torque level did you start having issues. weve been over 600tq for a while with no issues. What issues were you having?
Under load I have drivetrain light come on and cuts torque on the bottom end once the RPMS are above torque cut it pulls hard.

would say around 575/600 uncorrected numbers
 

EastCoastSupra

Well-Known Member
First Name
Justin
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Posts
72
Reaction score
99
Location
Boston
Car(s)
2016 Harley Lowrider S, 2016 Ducati Monster 1200R, 2018 Shelby Raptor, 2020 Toyota Supra Launch Edition #1019
Vehicle Showcase
1
Any update on a trans tune. About to go big turbo but need a trans fix.
 

GhostLE

Active Member
First Name
Mansoor
Joined
Jan 21, 2020
Posts
29
Reaction score
20
Location
California
Car(s)
Supra LE, G63
Same here! Have been waiting for an update. Hopeful we hear something soon.
 

Twisted Tuning

Well-Known Member
Gold Sponsor
First Name
Justin
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Posts
808
Reaction score
966
Location
New York
Website
www.twistedtuning.com
Car(s)
Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
Any update on a trans tune. About to go big turbo but need a trans fix.
So go big turbo. Im big turbo without a trans flash. And no one is making the TQ i am on our car afaik. Whats your power goal?


Same here! Have been waiting for an update. Hopeful we hear something soon.
There is nothing to update as of like a week ago when i last spoke with the owner of XHP. Its on the table, but TCM has not been cracked yet.

No eta, which is normal for stuff llike this. As you can not actively gauge how long it will take to reverse engineer an ECU. But its on the table nontheless.
 

satindragon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Posts
81
Reaction score
93
Location
Atlanta, GA
Car(s)
MKV Supra
So go big turbo. Im big turbo without a trans flash. And no one is making the TQ i am on our car afaik. Whats your power goal?




There is nothing to update as of like a week ago when i last spoke with the owner of XHP. Its on the table, but TCM has not been cracked yet.

No eta, which is normal for stuff llike this. As you can not actively gauge how long it will take to reverse engineer an ECU. But its on the table nontheless.
I hope they're able to do it soon. Also not sure who is working on cracking the newer DME revisions but hope they find an exploit soon. My Supra came with a version that doesn't currently work with any of thee flash tuners and I'd really like to be able to run a stage 2 tune
 

protuningfreaks

Active Member
Gold Sponsor
First Name
protuningfreaks
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Posts
34
Reaction score
66
Location
www.protuningfreaks.com www.bootmod3.com
Website
www.protuningfreaks.com
Car(s)
2020 A90 Supra
We haven't seen a real need to change EGS (transmission) programming yet on the Supra. 7 of the top 10 quickest and fastest A90 Supras today, including the fastest 9sec car, are running custom bootmod3 tunes and pushing very hard with stock transmission programming still. Just our 2c :thumbsup:
 

satindragon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Posts
81
Reaction score
93
Location
Atlanta, GA
Car(s)
MKV Supra
We haven't seen a real need to change EGS (transmission) programming yet on the Supra. 7 of the top 10 quickest and fastest A90 Supras today, including the fastest 9sec car, are running custom bootmod3 tunes and pushing very hard with stock transmission programming still. Just our 2c :thumbsup:
Any updates on BM3 over OBD2 for those of us stuck with the new DME?
 

protuningfreaks

Active Member
Gold Sponsor
First Name
protuningfreaks
Joined
Oct 9, 2019
Posts
34
Reaction score
66
Location
www.protuningfreaks.com www.bootmod3.com
Website
www.protuningfreaks.com
Car(s)
2020 A90 Supra
Any updates on BM3 over OBD2 for those of us stuck with the new DME?
Work in progress still on that one. In the meantime if interested you can always mail the DME to us. Takes 2secs to pull from the car and we do DHL Express next day shipping.
 

Twisted Tuning

Well-Known Member
Gold Sponsor
First Name
Justin
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Posts
808
Reaction score
966
Location
New York
Website
www.twistedtuning.com
Car(s)
Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
We haven't seen a real need to change EGS (transmission) programming yet on the Supra. 7 of the top 10 quickest and fastest A90 Supras today, including the fastest 9sec car, are running custom bootmod3 tunes and pushing very hard with stock transmission programming still. Just our 2c :thumbsup:
For the most part, i agree, however. 6th gear as you know is the problem gear for the ZF8. If you raise the the rev limiter a couple hundred rpms. You can finish the 1/4 mile in 5th at 130+mph. No problem there. The issue where i have seen...and have actually proven with my car. 6th gear just cant hold the torque output. I can go 1-5th all day never slip. 6th slips 60% of the time. No limp. Just overpowering the trans.

At a minimum i feel an increase in clutch pressure is needed. And im not under reporting torque to the trans. 6th just cant take it. But im also putting out 720-760tq at the wheels.
 

Advertisement











 


Advertisement


Top