XHP transmission flash?

Discussion in 'DME / ECU Software Tuning' started by larrymz3, Nov 5, 2019.

  1. larrymz3

    larrymz3 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Posts:
    202
    Liked:
    86
    Does anyone know if xHP would work on the Supra? Or is there a transmission tune available?
     
  2. Twisted Tuning

    Twisted Tuning Well-Known Member
    Gold Sponsor


    First Name:
    Justin
    Car(s):
    Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Location:
    New York
    Posts:
    424
    Liked:
    474
    Occupation:
    calibration specialist
    Home Page:
    It does not yet. We are working with xHP on this though. just be patient. The TCM on the Supra is a new module, so a bit different than the others. But we have been in touch with them since before Supra release as we worked with them on BMW stuff.

    So for now, we just do what we normally do and tune around the TCM requests.
     
    XtremeMaC likes this.
  3. Thatguyw_stat

    Thatguyw_stat Active Member

    First Name:
    Bryan
    Car(s):
    GR Supra 650whp, GTR 1500whp, BMW X5 F15 Daily
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Posts:
    44
    Liked:
    13
    Occupation:
    Transportation
    Garage Profiles:
    1
    Goodness I was about to open a thread on this I’ve had to use pump / meth map since the kill map didn’t work well with the transmission
     
  4. Twisted Tuning

    Twisted Tuning Well-Known Member
    Gold Sponsor


    First Name:
    Justin
    Car(s):
    Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Location:
    New York
    Posts:
    424
    Liked:
    474
    Occupation:
    calibration specialist
    Home Page:

    what torque level did you start having issues. weve been over 600tq for a while with no issues. What issues were you having?
     
  5. Thatguyw_stat

    Thatguyw_stat Active Member

    First Name:
    Bryan
    Car(s):
    GR Supra 650whp, GTR 1500whp, BMW X5 F15 Daily
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Posts:
    44
    Liked:
    13
    Occupation:
    Transportation
    Garage Profiles:
    1
    Under load I have drivetrain light come on and cuts torque on the bottom end once the RPMS are above torque cut it pulls hard.

    would say around 575/600 uncorrected numbers
     
  6. Twisted Tuning

    Twisted Tuning Well-Known Member
    Gold Sponsor


    First Name:
    Justin
    Car(s):
    Supra MKV, BMW 135i, BMW 335xi, Mazda 6 Twin Turbo,
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Location:
    New York
    Posts:
    424
    Liked:
    474
    Occupation:
    calibration specialist
    Home Page:
    there's about 10 things it could be from your explanation. but having the code number would best serve knowing for sure. Do you have MHD?
     

Share This Page

Loading...