First time buying aftermarket wheels. Some setup and fitment questions

SupraBH

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2022 Toyota Supra 3.0 Premium, 2023 Mazda 3 Sedan
Hey guys. I know there's probably been a million other threads asking about wheel fitment but this is my first time buying aftermarket wheels, so I really just wanted to ask about this specific setup that I'm looking into. I found a "Like New" set of BC Forged EH184's with tires off Facebook Marketplace for a pretty good deal. The tires have roughly 5k miles on them. The specs are below:

Fronts: 19x9.5 +22 wrapped in 275/35/19 Michelin PSS
Rears: 19x11.5 +38 wrapped in 305/30/19 Michelin PS4S

Currently I'm running the OEM 19" wheels, stock 255 fronts and 275 rear tires, 13mm spacers in front and 15mm spacers in rear, and stock suspension as well. With this new setup I'd remove the spacers because I don't want the tires extending past the fender. The few questions I have:
  • Has anyone tried running a similar setup and encountered any rubbing? I'm on stock suspension right now but will most likely be lowering the car in the near future
  • Is 11.5 too wide for the rears? Everyone I've seen typically will run no wider than 11, however I know 305 tires will fit fine in the rear but just wanted to make sure
  • Does the difference in sidewall height between front and rears matter?
  • The set comes with TPMS sensors installed. Once I put on the new wheels, how do you perform the TPMS reset in the car?
I appreciate any help! Just looking for that last bit of reassurance before dropping the cash. Thanks in advance guys!
Sponsored

OP
OP
SupraBH

SupraBH

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
11.5 + 38 seems pretty aggressive for the car.

-Josh
I was worried about the same, but in the pics of the seller's Supra it doesn't look too aggressive so I wasn't sure. This is from the listing:

IMG_5224.jpg
IMG_5225.jpg

He has no spacers and is on HKS springs.

VA90

First Name
Chris
Threads