To Mod or Not to Mod

KRSupra

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2024 GR Supra 45th Anniversary Edition
Hey guys, I'm a new owner of the 2024 45th Anniversary Edition Supra. I'm pretty new to cars in general so I apologize in advance for any ignorance. I see a lot of Supra owners with very unique and exciting builds and I want to modify my own Supra as well. My dilemma is that in the future I might decide to sell this Supra, and I was wondering if personal modifications made to the vehicle will hurt the chances of finding a buyer as well as the price I am able to sell it for. With this in mind, is it safe to go ahead with modifying this special edition Supra or is it best to keep everything stock? Thank you all very much for your time and advice in advance.
Sponsored

Tacoma714

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Supra A91 CU Later Grey, 2015 Taccoma, 2013 A
Hey guys, I'm a new owner of the 2024 45th Anniversary Edition Supra. I'm pretty new to cars in general so I apologize in advance for any ignorance. I see a lot of Supra owners with very unique and exciting builds and I want to modify my own Supra as well. My dilemma is that in the future I might decide to sell this Supra, and I was wondering if personal modifications made to the vehicle will hurt the chances of finding a buyer as well as the price I am able to sell it for. With this in mind, is it safe to go ahead with modifying this special edition Supra or is it best to keep everything stock? Thank you all very much for your time and advice in advance.
Did you finance or lease?

jtsang25

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2009 BMW 135i, 2020 Toyota GR Supra
That depends. Usually modifications don't add value. However, if you find the right buyer looking for the exact same mods they may pay the premium for convenience.