Jb4, Catless downpipe and drop in filter

GBirk

First Name
Garrett
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Toyota Supra 3.0 MT
Hey everyone, I'm new to the turbo car gang and have a 2023 Supra 3.0 MT and currently just looking to see if anyone else is in my boat on not exactly knowing what map to run for the mods I have as of now. I'll be adding more stuff ie charge pipes, turbo inlet, carbon air intake and a heat exchanger shortly there after those previously stated mods. I want to get a custom map but I heard people won't make them for the manual Trans? Any info is awesome!
Sponsored

OP
OP
GBirk

GBirk

First Name
Garrett
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Toyota Supra 3.0 MT
I was just on 1 fast supra and it said something about MT cars having issues with jb4 and custom maps and they won't be doing any MT cars. I could be wrong but I hope having the jb4 on my MT supra isn't bad. I could be reading that wrong but that's being tired for ya.

Azharbhimji

First Name
Azhar Bhimji
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 a90 launch edition & 2023 a91 MT
Us manual owners going the jb4 route are all in the same boat. im running jb4 and a catless downpipe. I felt like the car ran better in stock form compared to map 1.

1Tyrant1

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
'23 MT Supra, '20 TM3, '17 Armada, '14 FRS (sold)
JB+ has been decent for me since I can turn down the intended boost. Currently running it at 3 oclock position with catless dp and its working nicely. If I turn the boost all the up to max, it seems to have choppy throttle.

Extreme Power House

Gold Sponsor
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Website
x-ph.com
Car(s)
18 BMW M4, 13 Mustang GT
JB+ has been decent for me since I can turn down the intended boost. Currently running it at 3 oclock position with catless dp and its working nicely. If I turn the boost all the up to max, it seems to have choppy throttle.
max boost is for high quality 93 octane+ , if you use lower quality fuel, this could lead to a choppy throttle