Turbo Upgrade - Pure Turbo or DAW?

sh3hryar

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Supra GR MT '23
Hi all,

I am looking to upgrade stock turbo upgrade on '23 MT Supra GR.
Which Turbo brand should I opt for?

My objective is to get most power out of the car without compromising on the reliability.
The car is daily runner 10,000 kms annual (~6,500 miles annual usage).

I don't do track days, I don't do drags. I just want to have a solid powerful Supra to enjoy - when I want to.

Currently I have following mods on the vehicle:

Lowering springs (Whiteline)
Wheel Spacers (Dinan)
MST Air Intake v2
FTP charge pipe
CTS Race DP (free flow) un-catted (will be installed in 10 days)
Clutch Slave Cylinder delete (will be installed in 10 days)

Please note I am not very technical. When you're explaining, treat me like a 3 year old toddler!
Sponsored

Last edited:

BMWAF

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Car(s)
'23 Supra; '08 Civic Type R; '91 VN Commodore.
Can't comment on turbo upgrades but would be very interested to hear your opinion after the clutch slave cylinder replacement - presuming this is a CDV delete.

OP
OP
sh3hryar

sh3hryar

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Supra GR MT '23
Can't comment on turbo upgrades but would be very interested to hear your opinion after the clutch slave cylinder replacement - presuming this is a CDV delete.
Will share my experience.
Indeed, it is CDV delete I am going after.

UYCR

First Name
Ubec
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
A91-MT
You will need a clutch upgrade too.

I'd consider the Remnant Omega 65 in case you haven't looked into it yet. Great bang for the buck. The only downside is that the intake pieces you have would get replaced by the turbo kit so you'd have to sell those.

Since you are outside of the USA reaching out to @Alec-RemnantPerformance might be worth it to see if getting it shipped to your location still keeps the cost within your price range.

zrk

First Name
Zack
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)