Drivetrain Malfunction

Jpinoy91

First Name
Johnathan
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra 3.0
Hey everyone, I'm very new to the tuner world. I've got a JB4 currently installed due to the ECU bench unlock not being public yet. I did a few pulls a couple of nights ago and on the last pull. I got a "Drivetrain malfunction, reduced engine performance. No roadside assistance needed" message pop up. On my drive home the message went away and I checked by turning the car off and on. The message hasn't come back since then. Am I ok or should I take it into the dealer anyways?
Sponsored

Benjilis

First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Supra MKV, VW CC R-Line
Donā€™t go to the dealer. I hope you did a log. Reach out the BMS. Your car is in limp mode

OP
OP

Jpinoy91

First Name
Johnathan
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra 3.0
Donā€™t go to the dealer. I hope you did a log. Reach out the BMS. Your car is in limp mode
Thanks, I was luckily logging that entire night. I'll send it over to BMS.

ChandlerV

First Name
Chandler
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Toyota Supra
Hey everyone, I'm very new to the tuner world. I've got a JB4 currently installed due to the ECU bench unlock not being public yet. I did a few pulls a couple of nights ago and on the last pull. I got a "Drivetrain malfunction, reduced engine performance. No roadside assistance needed" message pop up. On my drive home the message went away and I checked by turning the car off and on. The message hasn't come back since then. Am I ok or should I take it into the dealer anyways?
Any update on this by chance?

Dooo

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 A91
This is a normal thing on the JB4. Your best bet would be to get custom maps for your car on the JB4. There are a few guys known in the community for creating custom maps. I am not sure which map you were on, but I guarantee you that you will have the same code pop up with a WOT.