EPS & Safety System Failure

toYoda

First Name
Chosen1
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 ToYoda Supra
l update Tuesday when they figure out what is causing these malfunctions. Never have touched or charged battery ever since they replaced defective one in May. If it was battery that would be simple quick fix but I feel like it's a software thing this car is tripping out.

consultadrone

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Supra
@consultadrone - thanks for the tip. I think the caution is for people who connect charger directly between red/blk on their battery. Mine is connected between red and chassis. There is a big @ss wire from chassis to battery blk terminal, which should provide enough inductance to prevent high current spike and/or arcing. This is how CTEK recommended. Although I noted that (based on info above) they make a point to say to charge battery via the jumping points. Did you get this page from the shop manual?
Yes, it's from the shop manual. I'm by no means an expert. There are those who seem way more qualified saying that charging the battery directly (rather than at the jump posts) can cause problems or issues with the systems that monitor the battery. There are some posts on it throughout the forum. That, along with the workshop manual have me only connecting my CTEK to the jump posts in the engine bay.

But, like I said, I am no expert.

OP
OP
SpeedRacer

SpeedRacer

First Name
AP
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra
Following up on this thread since I havenā€™t given an update after the first few days.

My Supra has worked flawlessly since the dealer made the repairs 2 months/2K miles ago.