Halp!

GreyMadder

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Tungsten A90 Premium, 08 Tundra, 04 GX470
Ive been detailing for 20 years, including 6 years at an exotic car dealer. I dropped my suggestion above, but if you're not comfortable, probably best to leave it to a pro.
All heroes don't wear capes

JRedMKV

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Supra 3.0 Premium
Vehicle Showcase
Yeah, let's see what the dealer says tomorrow.
Don’t worry. No need to replace it. This exact thing happened to me and what I did was take a hair dryer to it and let the heat bring the shape back. The textured surface basically just got squished by the suction cup. It will take time and maybe a few sessions but it will eventually go back to normal. After hitting it with the hair dryer the first time, I also found that some leather conditioner also helped to make it less noticeable. A few more passes with the hair dryer a few days later and it was gone. Just don’t over-do it and burn your dash.

Dr. Supra

First Name
Danyoll
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2022 Supra 3.0 Nitro Yellow
Literally..... why would you put it on the dashboard??? Windshield is much much better

SupraGR21

First Name
Isaac
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Toyota GR Supra Premium
This happened to me an another car. All I did was clean the area really good with a leather cleaner then added some leather conditioner that made the area a bit shiny(don’t use the conditioner that makes it matte like oem) then let the sun do it’s thing and after a couple weeks I re cleaned it with a leather cleaner and it was gone. The. I went back using my matte leather conditioner for it to look like oem.

SD_MK

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 3.0 Premium
Vehicle Showcase