Featured Supra Connect App for iOS is live...

Discussion in 'Electronics, Audio, NAV, Communications, Coding' started by 084runnerltd, Apr 12, 2019.

  1. Tkoch86

    Tkoch86 Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Thomas
    Car(s):
    2016 FRS [Halo] now a Launch Edition GR Supra #1062
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Posts:
    63
    Liked:
    80
    Occupation:
    Sales
    Garage Profiles:
    2
    I cannot believe there is still no Supra Connect Google App. I love my Supra but the display and cluster is too dim during the day and the Supra connect seems like it missed the boat with the auto start at least in the US. Toyota Remote Connect did everything this does only it allows you to start it.
     
    XPOTTEDPLANTX and 084runnerltd like this.
  2. OP
    OP
    084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    433
    Liked:
    415
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    Ya. They dropped the ball with that, for sure.

    I still can’t figure out how to pull up my emails....Toyota couldn’t figure it out either. After being on hold for 10 minutes I hung up....figured I would have better luck in the forum..
     
  3. Tkoch86

    Tkoch86 Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Thomas
    Car(s):
    2016 FRS [Halo] now a Launch Edition GR Supra #1062
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Posts:
    63
    Liked:
    80
    Occupation:
    Sales
    Garage Profiles:
    2
    I havent even tried email yet
     
  4. OP
    OP
    084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    433
    Liked:
    415
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    Please let me know if you figure it out.
     
  5. Tkoch86

    Tkoch86 Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Thomas
    Car(s):
    2016 FRS [Halo] now a Launch Edition GR Supra #1062
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Posts:
    63
    Liked:
    80
    Occupation:
    Sales
    Garage Profiles:
    2
    I have the day off tomorrow so I will give it a try and follow up with you
     
  6. OP
    OP
    084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    433
    Liked:
    415
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    FYI, I spoke to the Toyota today, they said that the system does not have email linking capabilities...
     
  7. Tkoch86

    Tkoch86 Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Thomas
    Car(s):
    2016 FRS [Halo] now a Launch Edition GR Supra #1062
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Posts:
    63
    Liked:
    80
    Occupation:
    Sales
    Garage Profiles:
    2
    i still need to try it ive been so busy with work. i wonder if they are atleast going to make a Apple Watch App...ive accepted switching to iPhone for my Supra now that i found that i can keep using Google Play Music on one.
     
    XPOTTEDPLANTX likes this.
  8. Helicaldamn

    Helicaldamn Active Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Toyota Supra, 2014 Toyota 4Runner, 1986 Toyota 4Runner
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2019
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Posts:
    25
    Liked:
    10
    Under info mine shows the current mileage.

    One thing that confuses me is when the app actually syncs with the vehicle. When I had it at the dealer for fixing the passenger window switch the location never changed even though they moved it from one location to another. It only updated after I drove it home. I'm questioning if it only updates when the phone syncs with the car and not over the net.
     
    XtremeMaC likes this.
  9. OP
    OP
    084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    433
    Liked:
    415
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    My mileage situation got fixed after the NAV was activated by the dealer.

    Regarding the location of the vehicle, it appears to update when the phone syncs OR if you manually do it through the app.

    In my case, I haven’t driven the car in 2 days and the app shows the location “last updated 2 days ago.” However, in the app, if I click on “vehicle” and “locate” then, once on the map screen, click the refresh arrow in the lower right, it will update the current location,

    Long response to your question, but I believe you have to sync (phone) or manually track it in order to update its location.
     
    Helicaldamn likes this.
  10. forAiur

    forAiur Member

    Car(s):
    toyota
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2019
    Location:
    NorCal
    Posts:
    11
    Liked:
    2
    Mine has been stuck on “almost done, confirmation in progress” for a couple days, how long does this usually take?
     
    Axix23 likes this.
  11. XtremeMaC

    XtremeMaC Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    MaC
    Car(s):
    2013 GT86 ________2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Location:
    _________ SE Michigan, USA
    Posts:
    694
    Liked:
    645
    Occupation:
    _______ Mechanical Engineer
    honestly, not the best. I don't know what lacks. it's either the Toyota to BMW interface/server/bandwidth whatever, or the car's receiving capabilities or iPhone, who knows, but just for fun yesterday I wanted to lock the car when I was around 300-500 feet away from the car, top of the parking lot, open space, full bars, it kept on saying sending sending... We supposedly can track the location, I'm not sure if I can trust this system for that....
     
  12. fiscally_stupid

    fiscally_stupid Active Member

    First Name:
    Shawn
    Car(s):
    TG Supra
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Location:
    Seattle
    Posts:
    30
    Liked:
    25
    Mine has been stuck on this since the 18th when I took delivery of the car. I have an open case with Toyota about the problem.
     
  13. Axix23

    Axix23 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    Gt30r dc5, k20z1 eg8, and Bagged cd5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Location:
    GA
    Posts:
    825
    Liked:
    487
    Mine too..
     
  14. Waferz

    Waferz Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Michael
    Car(s):
    2020 supra launch edition, 1993 rx7
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Posts:
    337
    Liked:
    236
    If both of your Nav and telematics systems are working correctly, try registering a completely new account under a different email. It worked instantly for me after doing so. Mine was stuck as well and it won’t change. It should work within a few minutes to a couple of hours at most.
     
    Axix23 likes this.
  15. Axix23

    Axix23 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    Gt30r dc5, k20z1 eg8, and Bagged cd5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Location:
    GA
    Posts:
    825
    Liked:
    487
    Yup, I used another email and it worked right away. Thanks!!

    I wanted to use my primary email. Any reason why that worked?
     

Share This Page

Loading...