junuwine

First Name
Jun
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Toyota Supra MK5 2.0
Hello

I'm new to the scene and I've been trying to do research but I wanted to hear your opinions. I recently purchased a used Supra 2.0.

I'm interested in driving the car on a track for a new experience (obviously at the beginner level). It would be my very first time. This is also my first sports car. My concern is the wheels it came with.

They are called TSW Sebring wheels and I believe it has the OEM brakes. They are 18 inch alloy. Tires are OEM. Are these good enough for tracking?

thanks in advance

https://www.tsw.com/tsw-sebring
Sponsored

Ruman

First Name
Ruman
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Supra 3.0 Premium
Wheels don't really matter for the track. At a beginner level anything works tbh you shouldn't be pushing it to the point where you are losing control. You just need to make sure your vehicle has been properly maintained. Make sure the tires and brake pads aren't too worn and replace the fluid if needed.

freeform911

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 a91 edition Supra 2016 Lexus rc f BMW 435I
Wheels don't really matter for the track. At a beginner level anything works tbh you shouldn't be pushing it to the point where you are losing control. You just need to make sure your vehicle has been properly maintained. Make sure the tires and brake pads aren't too worn and replace the fluid if needed.
I would to this just say
The wheels are probably fine just make sure they are hub centric or they have hub centric rings installed..
Really don’t want to depend on the lug bolts to keep the wheel centered on the hub..

Last edited:
OP
OP
junuwine

junuwine

First Name
Jun
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Toyota Supra MK5 2.0
I appreciate all your feedback! Thank you

UYCR

First Name
Ubec
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
A91-MT
Hello

I'm new to the scene and I've been trying to do research but I wanted to hear your opinions. I recently purchased a used Supra 2.0.