Anyone Tried Coding the Supra Yet?

Discussion in 'Electronics, Audio, NAV, Communications, Coding' started by oakleyguy, Oct 1, 2019.

  1. CarGuy11

    CarGuy11 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Supra Prem/Assist Blue, 2016 C7 Corvette Z51, 2015 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Posts:
    186
    Liked:
    95
    ^^^ IS there a way you can keep the chip for lock & not unlock?
     
  2. 084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    416
    Liked:
    383
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3

    Any option to delete cold start?? Car sounds terrible since DP for initial start. After 30 seconds it sounds great...
     
  3. spike89

    spike89 Member

    Car(s):
    1966 Mustang 1989 Supra 2017 Tacoma 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Location:
    USA
    Posts:
    10
    Liked:
    3

    I do not know. I would imagine that there is someway in the Expert Mode but I did not look for it. I have my Mirrors Fold/Unfold when Locking/Unlocking so I hear the Mirrors folding and also the visible sign of Locked or Unlocked.
     
  4. spike89

    spike89 Member

    Car(s):
    1966 Mustang 1989 Supra 2017 Tacoma 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Location:
    USA
    Posts:
    10
    Liked:
    3

    I know there is Sound settings but there are no setting for the Engine ECU except the Auto S/S. There are no Expert Mode settings. Mine sounds great when first starting and then gets REAL quite after about 60 secs but then mine is totally stock.
     
  5. Illsic_Design

    Illsic_Design Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Josh
    Car(s):
    E92 335i N54, 4G63T Mighty Max
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Location:
    Nor-Cal
    Posts:
    131
    Liked:
    185
    Occupation:
    Inspector
    This would need to be done in a tune, I know MHD has this for the N54/55. They should have it or come out with it for the B58
     
    084runnerltd likes this.
  6. CarGuy11

    CarGuy11 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Supra Prem/Assist Blue, 2016 C7 Corvette Z51, 2015 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Posts:
    186
    Liked:
    95
    What is cold start? High idle?
     
  7. Illsic_Design

    Illsic_Design Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Josh
    Car(s):
    E92 335i N54, 4G63T Mighty Max
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Location:
    Nor-Cal
    Posts:
    131
    Liked:
    185
    Occupation:
    Inspector
    Yes
     
  8. CarGuy11

    CarGuy11 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Supra Prem/Assist Blue, 2016 C7 Corvette Z51, 2015 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Posts:
    186
    Liked:
    95
    Don’t see seatbelt minder menu. Where did you change this?
     
  9. 084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    416
    Liked:
    383
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    Definitly high idle, like most cars. However, BMW seems to add something different, I guess it has something to do with warming the cat quicker or something emission related. On my m5 the cold start was great.

    Anyway, with the DP added, it pretty much sounds like garbage initially.

    Prior to the DP, it wasn’t as bad, but it was still unlike other cars. Most other cars, IMO, have some of their best sounding exhaust notes when completely cold. My Supra, even when set to “sport” prior to starting, sounds weak.

    After a 30 sec run or so, turn it off and back on and the glorious exhaust symphony provides me with multiple eargasms. (Ok, that may be a little of an exaggeration, but warm starts in sport mode are great.)
     
  10. Darth

    Darth Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    Y61, Y62, AP1 S2000 Racecar, Westfield Aerorace, Evo 8, C6 ZO6, 370Z, Zupra
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Location:
    Losail, Qatar
    Posts:
    69
    Liked:
    104
    Garage Profiles:
    4

    I would just wait. If there is no difference coding it as a Z4 then all Z4 options will be available under Supra and not only auto start/stop.
     
    084runnerltd likes this.
  11. 084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    416
    Liked:
    383
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    Unfortunately, when I contacted bimmercode on Monday they stated that they are not currently working on codes for the Supra, they do not have a timeline for new codes, and most importantly, they do not have access to a Supra at this time.

    I guess I should have asked how they set up the auto-start/stop without a car, but I just ended the conversation depressed. ;(
     
  12. Brian04

    Brian04 Member

    First Name:
    Brian
    Car(s):
    2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Location:
    Houston
    Posts:
    17
    Liked:
    7
    I believe it was under the advanced crash module
     
  13. CarGuy11

    CarGuy11 Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Supra Prem/Assist Blue, 2016 C7 Corvette Z51, 2015 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Posts:
    186
    Liked:
    95
    Hmm that module not available on my Supra.
     
  14. Brian04

    Brian04 Member

    First Name:
    Brian
    Car(s):
    2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Location:
    Houston
    Posts:
    17
    Liked:
    7
    I’ll double check what module it was today after work.
     
  15. Brian04

    Brian04 Member

    First Name:
    Brian
    Car(s):
    2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Location:
    Houston
    Posts:
    17
    Liked:
    7
    here’s what modules I have and it is under the advanced crash module as per photo I attached

    889A306E-BD0C-40F9-BD7E-2B90541A5AF8.png

    32AF7533-9304-460B-A772-E89062AAAC9D.png
     

Share This Page

Loading...