Unheated/Uninsulated Garage Storage

Supra_UK_

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Ex-Owner '23 GR Supra 6MT
Hi fellow Supra people.
I'm looking to get information from anyone else hopefully in my situation.
The Supra is the first car I keep in a garage. I did a lot of research and see a lot of contrasting opinions in regards to keeping humidity down, so just looking to hear people's experience, not start a debate.
My garage is a single, detached, uninsulated and unheated garage, bog standard new build.

I fitted:
A new sectional air tight sealed insulated garage door (hormann) which has reduced draft and debris coming in.

On top of the garage door there's a black steel beam with holes letting some air in, and when it's windy I can see the felt under the bricks moving between the rafters. I am not an expert so bear with me with terminology.

Long story short, all I care about is for the Supra not to get mouldy, so I have many dehumidifier bags inside (the pingi ones you recharge) and a unibond, as well as a small cordless fan that stays on 12 hours to move air inside.

Now: I have 2 hygrometers to monitor RH, 1 inside the Supra, and 1 in the garage. On crappy weather (November, East of England) the RH in the garage is between 85%-93%, so extremely high and supposedly mould danger.
Inside the Supra is pretty much always around 52%, at best 49%.
So technically, I should be alright, but I can't help but worry about the super high RH around the car.
Other things I'm going to do are:
- Treat the interior with GTechniq AB Smart Clean water and bacteria repelling coating - Youtube vids really show it works and it was hard to source. Gonna be fiddly to apply.
Next, in 2 weeks I'll have a guy fit an extractor fan linked to the mains, which hopefully promotes ventilation and maybe reduces RH, but don't know. That's about £250...
I'm also thinking of adding a air-mover circulator fan, (these are not like normal fans), it costs around £80 on amazon.