Wondering which downpipe should I go for...

VA90

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra 3.0 Premium
yeah.. emission asside, there is not a single downpipe out there that can guarantee no CEL?
Active Autowerke and I think CG Precision guarantee no CEL. I have Active Autowerke and no issues, no smell, no CEL. I am not an expert but it is a function of what kind of cat is being used. The 400 cell GESi cat in the AA seems not to throw a CEL, but the 200 cell ones, which I think is more common and cheaper, can cause a CEL.
Sponsored

Extreme Power House

Gold Sponsor
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Website
x-ph.com
Car(s)
18 BMW M4, 13 Mustang GT
Active Autowerke and I think CG Precision guarantee no CEL. I have Active Autowerke and no issues, no smell, no CEL. I am not an expert but it is a function of what kind of cat is being used. The 400 cell GESi cat in the AA seems not to throw a CEL, but the 200 cell ones, which I think is more common and cheaper, can cause a CEL.
+1

OP
OP
Dzzz

Dzzz

First Name
Dyln
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
A90 GR Supra 3.0T
I see...was considering getting a 200 cell Downpipe lol, guess not if it throws CEL.

underdonk

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
'21 Supra 3.0 Premium
I had a Armytrix catless Downpipe and I did not get a light for 5,000 miles then I tuned. Never got it once. I got the tune cause I chose too.
How do they pull off a catless downpipe and not pop a CEL?

Extreme Power House

Gold Sponsor
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Website
x-ph.com
Car(s)
18 BMW M4, 13 Mustang GT
How do they pull off a catless downpipe and not pop a CEL?
they probably used an O2 sensor, not a great way to do it in my opinion as you are feeding the ECU false information.

Extreme Power House

Gold Sponsor
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Website
x-ph.com
Car(s)
18 BMW M4, 13 Mustang GT
Can you enlighten me as to why that's not a good way to do it?