Putting a non-running car into neutral

kaj

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra
Does anyone have experience with this? I've been researching for a few months now with no luck. I am spurred on by an incident during one of my last track days where a Corvette was holding up a run group because it broke down and nobody knew how to get the car into neutral in order to tow.
I'm familiar with crawling under the car with a set of tools and doing a mechanically, but that's not going to be an option in some cases. Also, the below is assuming the car can crank over but not start. Also not going to work when I want to winch the car up under the trailer.
I was only able to find the following. Do the key fob buttons indicated below match up to ours in anyway?
Any other ideas or suggestions would be appreciated! Thanks in advance.

1. Step on the brake pedal.
2. Press start/stop button.
Starter turns for about 20 seconds.
3. Press unlock button 1, arrow 1, and hold pressed during the entire unlocking.
4. Move selector lever to the N position for at least 4 seconds. An acoustic signal or a
text message is output, depending on the vehicle.
5. Move the selector lever back to its initial setting.
6. Move the selector lever to position N again briefly and then move back to the initial
setting.
7. Release unlock button. The display on the selector lever shows N.
The transmission lock is now unlocked.
8. Take foot off brake pedal.
The starter stops turning. The vehicle can now be rolled.
The transmission lock is unlocked for approx. 15 minutes. The unlocking of the
transmission lock extends by approx. 15 minutes for every detected rotational
movement of the vehicle. The exact duration of the unlocking depends on the state of
charge of the vehcile battery.
Sponsored

XtremeMaC

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Supra

Drnick

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 supra premium
Good grief!, all that to put car in neutral!