Advertisement

Supra Coding Step By Step

Discussion in 'Electronics, Audio, NAV, Communications, Coding' started by CarGuy11, Nov 16, 2019.

  1. JohnnyV541

    JohnnyV541 Active Member

    First Name:
    John
    Car(s):
    2020 Launch Edition Supra. 2020 4Runner, 1996 993, 2019 Street Glide
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2019
    Location:
    Arizona
    Posts:
    35
    Liked:
    33
    Thank you for taking the time to make a video and share information. I’ll be sure to subscribe to your YouTube channel
     
    XtremeMaC and CarGuy11 like this.
  2. Verdi

    Verdi Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    David
    Car(s):
    Supra
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Location:
    Orlampa
    Posts:
    46
    Liked:
    20
    Anyone found a remote start function?
     
  3. MA617M

    MA617M Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    lots
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Location:
    Australia
    Posts:
    1,984
    Liked:
    4,638
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Mine doesn't want to connect - Says to put it in diagnostic mode, but I am in diagnostic mode, and other apps can read the ECU data
     
  4. 2k20HTownMKV

    2k20HTownMKV Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Joe
    Car(s):
    2020 Supra; 2017 Lexus RX 350 F sport; 2013 Honda Accord (daily)
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Location:
    Houston
    Posts:
    272
    Liked:
    179
    Garage Profiles:
    1
    Which module are you using? Same as the one in the video or different? iOS or Android? Did you also download the OBDLink app as well?
     
    MA617M likes this.
  5. MA617M

    MA617M Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    lots
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Location:
    Australia
    Posts:
    1,984
    Liked:
    4,638
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    OBDlink MX bluetooth
    Android
    OBDLink app as well, works no issues
     
  6. MA617M

    MA617M Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    lots
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Location:
    Australia
    Posts:
    1,984
    Liked:
    4,638
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Follow up - I updated the firmware for hte OBDlink MX adaptor, and it worked.
     
  7. Toyotawild

    Toyotawild Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Zach
    Car(s):
    07 Toyota Tundra supercharged, 03 Acura cls-6
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Location:
    Richland wa
    Posts:
    378
    Liked:
    254
    The MHD Enet cable I think is the fastest option available. That thing wrote code super fast.
     
    XtremeMaC and MA617M like this.
  8. 084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    435
    Liked:
    416
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    i tried coding in full screen CarPlay....it shrinks the size of the CarPlay screen, placing a black border around it but centers it in the idrive screen. However, it doesn’t recalibrate the touch screen to the new location of the display, making the touch screen useless.

    As it stands now, I wouldn’t mess with it.
     
  9. Natek

    Natek Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Nate
    Car(s):
    2020 launch
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Location:
    Ohio
    Posts:
    168
    Liked:
    96
    Can you change more than one setting at a time? In other words, can you flip through all the menus and set everything and the commit it or do you need to write after each setting is changed?
     
  10. 084runnerltd

    084runnerltd Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Jake
    Car(s):
    08 4Runner / 99’ Lexus LX470 / Deposit 2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Location:
    ND
    Posts:
    435
    Liked:
    416
    Occupation:
    Financial Advisor
    Garage Profiles:
    3
    It’s by module, so if you are in the lighting module, you can make changes to a bunch of those settings, then code it, and move on to the next module, make changes within that module, code and so on...
     
    XtremeMaC and Natek like this.
  11. XtremeMaC

    XtremeMaC Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    MaC
    Car(s):
    2013 GT86 ________2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Location:
    _________ SE Michigan, USA
    Posts:
    730
    Liked:
    679
    Occupation:
    _______ Mechanical Engineer
    Would have been nice to have bulk mode, but it's one by one. Though each one is rather quick. It backs up the current flash so that's great.
     
  12. Meanie

    Meanie Well-Known Member

    Car(s):
    2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Posts:
    50
    Liked:
    30
    Has anyone else seen a brief cross traffic alert notice/message come up on the HU screen during coding?
     
  13. Natek

    Natek Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Nate
    Car(s):
    2020 launch
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Location:
    Ohio
    Posts:
    168
    Liked:
    96
    yes just during coding
     
  14. Natek

    Natek Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Nate
    Car(s):
    2020 launch
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Location:
    Ohio
    Posts:
    168
    Liked:
    96
    Mission complete. All warning screens off for nav, backup camera and initial startup , seat belt warning off, active sound fake engine off, engine auto off and restart remembers last setting (which will always be deactivated).

    i think those were the only settings worth doing
     
  15. XtremeMaC

    XtremeMaC Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    MaC
    Car(s):
    2013 GT86 ________2020 Supra
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Location:
    _________ SE Michigan, USA
    Posts:
    730
    Liked:
    679
    Occupation:
    _______ Mechanical Engineer
    I haven't checked these out yet. Which menu and settings did you have to use for these?
     

Share This Page

Loading...