XHP Reviews and Feedback!

Xproplayer

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra White
I've been playing with the values and I still dont even understand torque reduction upshifts. There's a big difference between stage 1 and stage 2, sadly stage 1 doesn't seem to give you fast shifts at all compared to stage 2 so I'm back to stage 2 (it says its for high power cars and im stock, so im probably being excessive). I'm trying to play with torque reduction upshifts, because I did the ignition cut shifts to the lowest values in my last post. I'm going to try cranking +20% on 3,4,5,6 gears to try and force as many fast shifts as possible. If anyone is a real expert on xhp feel free to let me know how to do this, I'm still learning.
Sponsored

Xproplayer

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra White
I went to track and ran the full stock tune (stage 0 in xhp), I noticed that often at turn 9 east thunderhill the car wouldn't do an ignition cut / fast upshift 3->4->5, maybe because the car isn't on flat ground? I flashed stage 2 without custom flash settings and all my shifts were then fast again. For those chasing 100 milliseconds, stage 2 is certainly faster.

I'm also now playing with stage 3 stock car (still no custom flash settings) and it might be better for street driving than stage 2? More info to follow.

Tiago719

First Name
Tiago
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2019 Toyota Supra 2013 Nissan Gtr
I went to track and ran the full stock tune (stage 0 in xhp), I noticed that often at turn 9 east thunderhill the car wouldn't do an ignition cut / fast upshift 3->4->5, maybe because the car isn't on flat ground? I flashed stage 2 without custom flash settings and all my shifts were then fast again. For those chasing 100 milliseconds, stage 2 is certainly faster.

I'm also now playing with stage 3 stock car (still no custom flash settings) and it might be better for street driving than stage 2? More info to follow.