kmag66

First Name
Kent
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee 2021 Toyota Supra 2.0
Hi everyone,

New guy here. Picked up my 2021 Supra 2.0 (Tungsten) today. The dealership is roughly 80 miles from me and had the exact car
I wanted. Long story short I start driving back home after everything was completed and the "battery needs replaced" light comes on.
So as you can imagine that concerned me so I called my salesman and he didn't know what to do except bring the car back to the dealership.
They gave me a loaner to get me home and will deliver the car tomorrow morning. Should this be something that I should be concerned with
or is this normal.??? I am new to the Supra world so I hope this isn't serious.
Sponsored

Loco38SUP

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 GR Supra 3.0 (Renaissance Red)
Hi everyone,

New guy here. Picked up my 2021 Supra 2.0 (Tungsten) today. The dealership is roughly 80 miles from me and had the exact car
I wanted. Long story short I start driving back home after everything was completed and the "battery needs replaced" light comes on.
So as you can imagine that concerned me so I called my salesman and he didn't know what to do except bring the car back to the dealership.
They gave me a loaner to get me home and will deliver the car tomorrow morning. Should this be something that I should be concerned with
The car sat so long the battery lost its charge. They should either charge it to full capacity or replace it. The message isnt a serious one to worry about.

-RJM

Heavy Foot

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra. 2018 Mazda Miata RF. 2020 Range Rover.
Hi everyone,

Mine was dead when I bought mine. They had it sorted out in a couple of days.

OP
OP

kmag66

First Name
Kent
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
The car sat so long the battery lost its charge. They should either charge it to full capacity or replace it. The message isnt a serious one to worry about.

-RJM