What brake pad options for street and track with Stock rotors???

3TMagnetMan

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra 3.0 premium
I went to the Toyota dealer today and asked about pricing for front and rear brake pads for the Supra. I was quoted 362 dollars for front pads and 180 for rear pads. Are there any other brake pad options for track and street matched with stock rotors????
Sponsored

Xproplayer

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra White
I'm not an expert but I'll quickly chime in to say, you CAN use stock pads for track, but you don't want to long term, use that short term only.

Past that from what I hear the CSG pads are great from some other mentions around here. Some more knowledgeable folks should comment soon

OP
OP
3TMagnetMan

3TMagnetMan

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2021 Supra 3.0 premium
I'm not an expert but I'll quickly chime in to say, you CAN use stock pads for track, but you don't want to long term, use that short term only.

Past that from what I hear the CSG pads are great from some other mentions around here. Some more knowledgeable folks should comment soon
The Stock pads were pretty good on the track. Was looking to see if there are other options once I wear these pads out.

Avarela99

First Name
Anthony
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
22 Supra 3.0
Im taking off my OEM Brembo pads on Monday and probably going to list them for sale here they only have 500 miles on them. I'm going with powerstop low dust pads as I don't track the car and I'm OCD about brake dust. PM me if you'd be interested :)

nibble

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
BMW, Honda, Toyota
Im taking off my OEM Brembo pads on Monday and probably going to list them for sale here they only have 500 miles on them. I'm going with powerstop low dust pads as I don't track the car and I'm OCD about brake dust. PM me if you'd be interested :)