Quick jacks arrived, first oil change tomorrow.

Low flyer

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2024 GR Supra, 45th Anniversary, Mikan Blast
Hey guys, I bought the Quick Jack 7000TL, I know, that's overkill for the supra, but it'll be useful for heavier vehicles too. The jacks arrived yesterday, the power unit arrived today. I got them assembled, bled, etc.

I was nervous the first time lifting it. All went well. I will be doing the first oil change tomorrow.

I looked everywhere on this forum, and doggone it, I couldn't find an oil thread anywhere. :rolleyes1: I ordered the 340i kit from FCP, 5W30 and I ordered a Fumoto valve. I've been using the Fumoto valves since 1998 on all of my vehicles and always will. They are worth their weight in gold.

Anyway, the jacks and the oil kit were based on a few members here whose opinions I've learned to trust in my short time here; Fltrackdays, zrk, and razorlab to name a few.
Sponsored

Thraxbert

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
'20 Supra 3L, boosted 3.8L Gen Coupe, '93 Jimny
Fumoto valves are also on all of my cars. It's an absolute life changer for DIY oil jobs, and so is the QuickJack! Have fun!

Jnhalstead

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
GR Supra
QJ will be perfect for when u change trans filter/fluid, rear diff fluid, brake fluid too.
IMG_6310.jpeg

FlammasWRLD

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2001 NB Miata - 2024 Red 3.0 Premium MT - Ninja400
definitely tempted to order a fumoto valve myself. Which one did you order from them?

SCZ4

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
'20 Supra 3.0 Pro
I'd love a set of these, just not sure I could bring myself to work under the car (I'm sure they're 99.9% safe though).

Give me solid axle stands any day.

jtsang25

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2009 BMW 135i, 2020 Toyota GR Supra
I'd love a set of these, just not sure I could bring myself to work under the car (I'm sure they're 99.9% safe though).

Give me solid axle stands any day.