Time for a new helmet. Suggestions?

decodeddiesel

First Name
Wes
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2020 Supra, 2016 VW Tiguan, 2007 Cayman
I've had my open face Pyrotect for 5 years now, and I'd like to upgrade to something newer that's full face, SA2020, HANS compatible, and hopefully a little lighter. For the $180 I spent on my Pyrotect it's served me very well for AutoX and my first few track days in the Supra, but it's time for something new.

My budget is between $500 and $1000 (maybe a bit more if I'm REALLY sold on something) but since I really just do HPDEs I don't need anything crazy.

So to the "motorsports" section, what brain bucket are you rocking or do you suggest?
Sponsored

razorlab

First Name
Bryan / Briana
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Not a Corvette.
I'm also in the market for a new helmet as I've been using my current helmet for 5+ years now and it's a bit nasty.

Current helmet is a Simpson Bandit. Basically the Stig helmet but in Matte black.

Most important thing is getting a helmet that fits your head well. Nothing worse than an uncomfortable helmet.

OP
OP
decodeddiesel

decodeddiesel

First Name
Wes
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
This is the next helmet I am getting. Dealer cost on it is dirt cheap so you should be able to find a pretty decent deal on one.

https://www.simpsonraceproducts.com/products/helmets/auto_racing_helmets/devil_ray/parts/783003C
That thing is TITS! Definitely having a look!

I'm also in the market for a new helmet as I've been using my current helmet for 5+ years now and it's a bit nasty.

Current helmet is a Simpson Bandit. Basically the Stig helmet but in Matte black.

Most important thing is getting a helmet that fits your head well. Nothing worse than an uncomfortable helmet.